top of page

faculty & staff

Our team of faculty and staff members at Imagine Lone Star International Academy are deeply committed to providing your children with the very best education possible.  Learn more about all of us below!  

Upton-Elisha.jpg
Elisha Upton

Central Administration Officer

elisha.upton@imagineschools.org

Elisha has been with Imagine since 2012, serving as an Upper School classroom teacher, Middle Years Programme Coordinator, Diploma Programme Coordinator, and as Upper School Director at our McKinney location for five years.  She holds a B.A. in International Relations and African Studies from Michigan State University, an M.A. in Political Science from the University of Texas at Arlington, a graduate certificate in IB Teaching & Learning from Bethel University, and Texas Educator Certification for Social Studies (8-12). 

Dinges_edited.jpg
Jill Dinges

Primary Years Progamme Director

jill.dinges@lonestartx.org

Jill has 10+ years of experience implementing the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme.  She was a founding Grade 4 teacher at the Imagine International Academy of North Texas, where she was named Teacher of the Year twice.  After six years with Imagine, she helped implement the IB Primary Years Programme in Frisco ISD.  Jill holds a B.A. in Communication Arts from Austin College, and graduate work in Elementary Education from Augsburg College, as well as TX state certification as Generalist (EC-6).  

King_Julie_edited.jpg
Julie King

Primary Years Programme Coordinator

julie.king@lonestartx.org

Julie has worked with K-5 students for the past 15 years, and was the Primary Years Programme English Language Lead for the Imagine International Academy of North Texas, where she also taught Grade 3.  Julie holds  a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies from the University of North Texas, an M.Ed in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Texas at Arlington, and TX state certification as Generalist (EC-4 & EC-6), Gifted and Talented, English as a Second Language (EC-12), Texas Reading Specialist, and Texas State Principal Certification.  

Ritchey, Helen.JPG
Helen Ritchey

Academic & Assessment Director

helen.ritchey@imagineschools.org
Rawls, Ashley.JPG
Ashley Rawls

Special Programs Director

ashley.rawls@imagineschools.org
Hinnant, Sharon.JPG
Sharon Hinnant 
School Registrar
 
sharon.hinnant@imagineschools.org

Sharon has been with Imagine Schools since 2012, providing registration, enrollment, and PEIMS support.  She helps all families new to Imagine Schools in Texas, by managing the registration and enrollment process for both Imagine International Academy of North Texas and Imagine Lone Star Language Academy as school registrar.  Sharon holds a B.A. in English from the University of Nebraska and held several executive positions previously before moving to K-12 public education.    

Helen is passionate about using data to improve classroom instruction and student academic performance. She holds a Bachelor of Science in
Criminal Justice and a Bachelor of Science in Education of the Deaf  from the University of Southern Mississippi, as well as a Master of Science in Communication Disorders from the University of Texas at Dallas, along with Grades 4-8 Generalist, Grades EC-4 Generalist, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Grades EC-12, and ESL EC-12 certifications.

Rodarte.JPG
Krissia Ramirez

Receptionist & Medical Assistant

krissia.ramirez@lonestartx.org

Krissia has been with Lone Star Language Academy (LSLA) since it first opened, and has been a wonderful resource for all LSLA students and families since 2017.  She works closely with all of our families and staff to support student needs during the day.  

Ashley will be overseeing special education, 504, and ESL services. She has provided speech therapy services for the past nine years at IIA-NT for students in grades K-12, working closely with our Special Programs team members. Ashley holds a Bachelor of Science in Communication Sciences and Disorders from the University of Oklahoma in Norman, OK, and a Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology from Texas Woman’s University in Denton, TX.

arpon.jpg
Marilou Arpon 

Marketing & Enrollment Coordinator
 
marilou.arpon@imagineschools.org
 

Marilou holds a B.A. in English from Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Colleges and an M.S. in Sustainable Development Studies from Mindanao State University in the Philippines. She has over eight years of experience working with PR, social media relations, and marketing,

Ashley_Kim.png
Ashley Kim

Kindergarten
 
ashley.kim@lonestartx.org
Anita_Resmini.png
Anita Resmini

Kindergarten 

anita.resmini@lonestartx.org

Ashley holds a B.S. Education from the University of Texas at Dallas, majoring in Child Learning and Development.  She has worked closely with students in K-5 since 2018, and is fluent in Korean and English. 

Anita holds a B.A. in Education from the University of Arizona, and is highly qualified for Generalist EC-6 and English as a Second Language.  She has worked with children since 2019, and enjoys Kindergarten. 

Plunk_sm.jpg
Sarah Vickrey

Grade 1
 
sarah.vickrey@lonestartx.org
Bresler.jpg
Jordin Bresler

Grade 1
 
jordin.bresler@lonestartx.org

Sarah holds a B.A. in Religion from Furman University and Texas state certification in Core Subjects (EC-6), Science (4-8), and English as a Second Language (EC-6).  

Jordin holds a B.S. in Education from the University of North Texas, and is highly qualified for Generalist EC-6 and English as a Second Language. She received multiple awards at college and is excited to be at ILSIA.

Marcelle.jpg
Sabrina Marcelle
 
Grade 2
 
sabrina.marcelle@lonestartx.org
 
Bhattacharya.jpg
Shaon Bhattacharya

Grade 2
 
shaon.bhattacharya@lonestartx.org

Sabrina holds a B.A. in Elementary Education from Southern University at New Orleans and has worked with students since 2015.  She enjoys building relationships with her students and planning activities. 

Shaon holds a B.S. in Chemistry from Calcutta University, and has worked with children since 2019.  She enjoys incorporating technology into the classroom and planning her lessons for students.

Walton_sm.jpg
Teresa Walton

Grade 3

teresa.walton@lonestartx.org
Pugh.png
Elizabeth Pugh

Grade 3 

elizabeth.pugh@lonestartx.org

Teresa holds a B.S. in Business Administration from the University of North Dakota, and Texas state certification in Core Subjects (EC-6) and English as a Second Language (EC-6).  

Elizabeth holds a B.A. in Elementary Education with a minor in Special Education from Trinity Christian College.  She enjoys building relationship with her students is excited about being at ILSIA. 

davis_edited_edited.jpg
Latickia Davis

Grade 4

latickia.davis@lonestartx.org
Sarembock_sm.jpg
Mandi Sarembock

Grade 5

mandi.sarembock@lonestartx.org

Latickia holds a B.S. in Business Management from Dallas Baptist University, an M.Ed in Education from the University of Texas at El Paso, and is highly qualified for Core Subjects & ESL (EC-6).  

Mandi holds a B.A in Communication from Austin College, an M.A. in Teaching (EC-6) Education from Austin College, as well as Texas state certification as Generalist (EC-6) & English as a Second Language (EC-6).  

Purvey_edited.jpg
Torrey Purvey

Art & Music

torrey.purvey@lonestartx.org

 
Abril_edited_edited.jpg
Abril Escamilla

Personal/Social/Physical Education
 
abril.escamilla@lonestartx.org

Torrey holds a B.A. in Music Education from Langston University.  He has received numerous scholarship and awards for his excellence in academics and music.  He has worked with students since 2017 with arts and music, and particularly enjoys drums and saxophone.  

Abril holds a B.S. in Kinesiology from Texas A&M International University and an M.A. in Teaching from Dallas Baptist University. She was an NCAA Academic All-American and excels in Cross Country as well as Track & Field. 

Pacheco.jpg
Rafael Pacheco

Spanish 

rafael.pacheco@lonestartx.org
Solomon_sm.jpg
Anat Solomon

Hebrew
 
anat.solomon@lonestartx.org

Rafael is a bilingual Spanish teacher, holding a B.S. in Social Communication from the University of Pamplona, Columbia and is presently completing an M.A. in Modern Languages at the University of Texas at Arlington. 

Anat holds a B.A. in Hebrew Literature & Educational Policy and Organization, as well as teaching certification from Tel-Aviv University.  She has over 25 years of experience teaching children in both Israel and the United States.  

coming-soon-v2.png
Jalynn Mitchell

English as a Second Language

jalynn.mitchell@lonestartx.org
Bertucci_Sm.jpg
Shelley Bertucci

Special Education

shelley.bertucci@lonestartx.org

Jalynn enjoys supporting students learning English as a Second Language and loves to see them grow.  She holds TX state certification for Generalist EC-6, ESL (EC-12), and Special Education (EC-12).

Shelley holds a B.A. in Education from Governor's State University and Texas state certification in Social Studies (7-12), Art (EC-12), and Special Education (EC-12).  

ILSIA_Logo_07_2023_90pxH.png
bottom of page