faculty & staff

Our team of faculty and staff members at Lone Star Language Academy are deeply committed to providing your children with the very best education possible.  Learn more about all of us below!  

JB_SM.jpg
Dr. Julia Brady
Central Administration Officer
julia.brady@imagineschools.org

Julia has been with Imagine Schools since 2007 as founder of the Imagine International Academy of North Texas, closely overseeing all aspects of the school's development and performance to date.  She holds a B.A. in Sociocultural Anthropology & Economics, a graduate certificate in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages, an M.Ed. in Educational Leadership & Organization from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and a doctorate in Education Leadership & Innovation from Arizona State University.

Dinges_sm.jpg
Jill Dinges

Primary Years Progamme Director

jill.dinges@lonestartx.org

Jill has over nine years of experience implementing the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme.  She was a founding Grade 4 teacher at the Imagine International Academy of North Texas, where she was named Teacher of the Year twice.  After six years with Imagine, she helped implement the IB Primary Years Programme in Frisco ISD.  Jill holds a B.A. in Communication Arts from Austin College, and graduate work in Elementary Education from Augsburg College, as well as TX state certification as Generalist (EC-6).  

Elisha_edited.jpg
Elisha Upton 

Assistant Central Administration Officer 

elisha.upton@imagineschools.org

 

Elisha has been with Imagine since 2012, serving as an Upper School classroom teacher, Middle Years Programme Coordinator, Diploma Programme Coordinator, and as Upper School Director at our McKinney location for the past five years.  She holds a B.A. in International Relations and African Studies from Michigan State University, an M.A. in Political Science from the University of Texas at Arlington, a graduate certificate in IB Teaching & Learning from Bethel University, and Texas Educator Certification for Social Studies (8-12). 

King_Julie_edited.jpg
Julie King

Primary Years Programme Coordinator

julie.king@lonestartx.org

Julie has worked with K-5 students for the past 15 years, and was the Primary Years Programme English Language Lead for the Imagine International Academy of North Texas, where she also taught Grade 3.  Julie holds  a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies from the University of North Texas, an M.Ed in Curriculum and Instruction from the University of Texas at Arlington, and TX state certification as Generalist (EC-4 & EC-6), Gifted and Talented, English as a Second Language (EC-12), Texas Reading Specialist, and Texas State Principal Certification.  

Ritchey, Helen.JPG
Helen Ritchey

Academic & Assessment Director

helen.ritchey@imagineschools.org
Rawls, Ashley.JPG
Ashley Rawls

Special Programs Director

ashley.rawls@imagineschools.org

Helen is passionate about using data to improve classroom instruction and student academic performance. She holds a Bachelor of Science in
Criminal Justice and a Bachelor of Science in Education of the Deaf  from the University of Southern Mississippi, as well as a Master of Science in Communication Disorders from the University of Texas at Dallas, along with Grades 4-8 Generalist, Grades EC-4 Generalist, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Grades EC-12, and ESL EC-12 certifications.

Rodarte_sm.jpg
Krissia Rodarte

Receptionist & Medical Assistant

krissia.rodarte@lonestartx.org

Krissia has been with Lone Star Language Academy (LSLA) since it first opened, and has been a wonderful resource for all LSLA students and families since 2017.  She works closely with all of our families and staff to support student needs during the day.  

Hinnant, Sharon.JPG
Sharon Hinnant 
School Registrar
 
sharon.hinnant@imagineschools.org

Ashley will be overseeing special education, 504, and ESL services. She has provided speech therapy services for the past nine years at IIA-NT for students in grades K-12, working closely with our Special Programs team members. Ashley holds a Bachelor of Science in Communication Sciences and Disorders from the University of Oklahoma in Norman, OK, and a Master of Science in Speech-Language Pathology from Texas Woman’s University in Denton, TX.

arpon.jpg
Marilou Arpon 

Marketing & Enrollment Coordinator
 
marilou.arpon@imagineschools.org
 

Marilou holds a B.A. in English from Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Colleges and an M.S. in Sustainable Development Studies from Mindanao State University in the Philippines. She has over eight years of experience working with PR, social media relations, and marketing,

coming-soon-v2.png
Gonzalo Roman 

IT Director
 
gonzalo.roman@imagineschools.org
 

Sharon has been with Imagine Schools since 2012 as the school registrar for the Imagine International Academy of North Texas, and is looking forward to working with families new to Lone Star Language Academy in welcoming them to the school.  Sharon holds a B.A. in English from the University of Nebraska and held several executive positions previously before moving to K-12 public education.    

Gonzalo holds a B.S. in Computer Science from the University of Texas at Dallas, and comes to Imagine with almost 30 years of experience in the IT field, having served as IT Manager for the St. Louis County Government in Missouri for the past ten years. 

golden_edited.jpg
Brooklyn Golden

Kindergarten
 
brooklyn.golden@lonestartx.org
Venhaus_edited.jpg
Samantha Venhaus

Kindergarten
 
samantha.venhaus@lonestartx.org

Brooklyn holds a B.S. in Elementary Education from the University of Michigan and has worked closely with students in K-5 for the past three years, providing targeted instruction and academic support. 

Samantha holds a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies from the University of North Texas and Texas state certification in Core Subjects (EC-6), English as a Second Language (EC-6), and Special Education (EC-12).  

Plunk_sm.jpg
Sarah Plunk

Grade 1
 
sarah.plunk@lonestartx.org
Dotson_edited.jpg
Nicole Dotson

Grade 1
 
nicole.dotson@lonestartx.org

Sarah holds a B.A. in Religion from Furman University and Texas state certification in Core Subjects (EC-6), Science (4-8), and English as a Second Language (EC-6).  

Nicole holds a B.S. in Early Childhood Education from the University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, and an M.A. in Marriage and Family Therapy from Liberty University.

Vukich_sm.jpg
Katherine Vukich
 
Grade 2
 
katherine.vukich@lonestartx.org
 
Byrd_edited.jpg
Kristi Byrd

Grade 2
 
kristi.byrd@lonestartx.org

Kate holds a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies from West Texas A&M University and Texas state certification in Elementary Reading (1-8), Elementary Self-Contained (1-8), and English as a Second Language (1-8).  

Kristi holds a B.A. in History from Texas A&M University, Elementary Teaching Certification from the University of Texas at Arlington, and  Texas state certification in Elementary Self-Contained (1-8), History (1-8), and English As A Second Language Supplemental (1-8).

Walton_sm.jpg
Teresa Walton

Grade 3

teresa.walton@lonestartx.org
Lipow_edited.jpg
Mara Lipow

Grade 4
 
mara.lipow@lonestartx.org

Teresa holds a B.S. in Business Administration from the University of North Dakota, and Texas state certification in Core Subjects (EC-6) and English as a Second Language (EC-6).  

Mara holds a B.A. in History with a minor in Art from Austin College, an M.A. in Teaching from Austin College, and Texas state certification in Generalist (EC-6)

davis_edited.jpg
Latickia Davis

Grade 4 

latickia.davis@lonestartx.org
Sarembock_sm.jpg
Mandi Sarembock

Grade 5

mandi.sarembock@lonestartx.org

Latickia holds a B.S. in Business Management from Dallas Baptist University, an M.Ed in Education from the University of Texas at El Paso, and is highly qualified for Core Subjects (EC-6) and English as a Second Language (EC-6).  

Mandi holds a B.A in Communication from Austin College, an M.A. in Teaching (EC-6) Education from Austin College, as well as Texas state certification as Generalist (EC-6) and English as a Second Language (EC-6).  

coming-soon-v2.png
Torrey Purvey

Art & Music

torrey.purvey@lonestartx.org

 
Gay_edited.jpg
Christopher Gay

Personal/Social/Physical Education
 
christopher.gay@lonestartx.org

Coming Soon!

Christopher holds a B.S. in Interdisciplinary Studies from Mississippi State University, and an M.S. in Higher Education from Kaplan University.  

Guerrero_sm.jpg
Eduardo Guerrero

Spanish 

eduardo.guerrero@lonestartx.org
Solomon_sm.jpg
Anat Solomon

Hebrew
 
anat.solomon@lonestartx.org

Eduardo is originally from Venezuela, and holds a B.A. in Law from Fermín Toro University, and certification from José María Vargas University.  He has been teaching Spanish since 2002 to both children and adults.

Anat holds a B.A. in Hebrew Literature & Educational Policy and Organization, as well as teaching certification from Tel-Aviv University.  She has over 25 years of experience teaching children in both Israel and the United States.  

wade_sm.jpg
Jill Wade

English as a Second Language/Dyslexia

jill.wade@lonestartx.org
bertucci_sm.png
Shelley Bertucci

Special Education

shelley.bertucci@lonestartx.org

Jill holds a B.S. in Child & Family Development from the University of North Texas, Texas state certification in Elementary Self-Contained (1-8), Special Education (1-8), and is also a Certified Academic Language Therapist (CALT).  

Shelley holds a B.A. in Education from Governor's State University and Texas state certification in Social Studies (7-12), Art (EC-12), and Special Education (EC-12).  

LSLA_logo_sm_90h.jpg